Welcome to
InfoFAQ.

Latest Experts

OliverMcmillan InfoFAQ Review

Age of Learning InfoFAQ Review

olove InfoFAQ Review

Bennington Marine InfoFAQ Review

Celebrity Sweat InfoFAQ Review

Pet Fancy InfoFAQ Review

DKI InfoFAQ Review

Telx InfoFAQ Review

Cuipo InfoFAQ Review

Zomm InfoFAQ Review

SCORE Sports InfoFAQ Review

Ayecon InfoFAQ Review

Hope Pickup InfoFAQ Review

Kids in the House InfoFAQ Review

Bachrach Clothing

Beentrill Streetwear Fashion

Dr Cloud EMR InfoFAQ Review

FITera Online Fitness Program

Mike's Cigars InfoFAQ Review

Guide Paradise SAT Guide InfoFAQ Review

Luxury Metals InfoFAQ Review

Endurance BioBarrier InfoFAQ Review

marisa Peer InfoFAQ Review

Mac Cutting Boards

Milan Stoneworks InfoFAQ Review

FEND InfoFAQ Review

Marc Allison Jeans InfoFAQ Review

Baker and Rannells, PA InfoFAQ Review

EV Solutions InfoFAQ Review

ABC Mouse InfoFAQ Review

Advanced Diabetes Supply InfoFAQ Review

Eye-Fi InfoFAQ Review

Vertos Medical InfoFAQ Review

Galveston Sea Ventures InfoFAQ Review

Ansell InfoFAQ Review

1800-IMSTUCK InfoFAQ Review

PickUp Please InfoFAQ Review

Amplify Designs InfoFAQ Review

AeroVironment InfoFAQ Review

America Israel Travel InfoFAQ Review

Angelo Home InfoFAQ Review

Be Transported InfoFAQ Review

Casa Pacifica InfoFAQ Review

California Health and Longevity Institute (CHLI) InfoFAQ Review

Clangistics InfoFAQ Review

Clean Beyond InfoFAQ Review

Nationwide Car InfoFAQ Review

Nesting InfoFAQ Review

New Open Box InfoFAQ Review

Pardee Homes InfoFAQ Review

The Pearl Outlet InfoFAQ Review

Pet Stairz InfoFAQ Review

SeaTrek InfoFAQ Review

SipnGo InfoFAQ Review

Social Media Pros

Solar Joos InfoFAQ Review

Sunset Carpet Cleaning InfoFAQ Review

SW Farm and Ranch Sales InfoFAQ Review

Takamine InfoFAQ Review

USMS InfoFAQ Review

Viadesto InfoFAQ Review

Monster Displays InfoFAQ Review

Royal Carpet Cleaning InfoFAQ Review

Trailside Traditions InfoFAQ Review

Fox's Chimney InfoFAQ Review

Live Wall Media InfoFAQ Review

Viper Bats InfoFAQ Review

White Cap InfoFAQ Review

Xtreme Garage InfoFAQ Review

Sly Bald Guys InfoFAQ Review

 

 

 

 

Techy Desktop Image

Consumer Information

InfoFAQ Articles from Business Owners

InfoFAQ provides articvles and information from companies to help consumers to understand their products and services.

Latest Interviews with Merchants

Eye-Fi - eye.fi
SCORE Sports - scoresports.com
PickUp Please - pickupplease.org
Clean Beyond - cleanbeyond.com
Curacao
- curacao.com
Marc Allison Jeans - marcallisonjeans.com
South Central Scholars
- southcentralscholars.org
Molly's Fund - mollysfund.org
EV Solutions - evsolutions.com
Ansell - ansell.com
New Open Box - newopenbox.com
Sip N Go - buysipngo.com
Gibraltar Hardware - gibraltarhardware.com
Sea Trek - seatrekbvi.com
Hatch River - hatchriverexpeditions.com
EmpireCLS - empirecls.com
angelo:HOME - angelohome.com
Venue- venue.com
New Image Dentistry - beautiful-smiles.net
Advanced Diabetes Supply - northcoastmed.com
CHLI - chli.com
Four Seasons - fourseasons.com
Gretsch Drums - gretschdrums.com
Systematic Art- systematicart.com
Nesting - nesting.com
HomeTips - hometips.com
CareCredit - carecredit.com
Dr. Summy To - pdxeyes.com
Aerovironment - avinc.com
Kaman Music Corp - kamanmusic.com
Tennis Traders - tennistraders.com
Sherwood Country Club - sherwoodcountryclub.com
Diviine Modestee - diviinemodestee.com
Sandel Medical - sandelmedical.com
HVAC Express - hvacexpress.com
Amplify Designs - amplifydesigns.com
US Merchant Systems - usms.com
SOEX - soexgroup.com
Thunder Movers - thundermovers.com
Haaland Group - haalandgroup.com
Emerita - emerita.com
FEND - fend.com
White Cap - whitecap.com
Peter Corvallis - petercorvallis.com
Luxury Metals - luxurymetals.com
The Pearl Outlet - thepearloutlet.com
SunCafe - suncafe.com
Dr Cloud EMR - drcloudemr.com
WestFax - westfax.com
Viper Bats - viperbats.com
Artis Metals - artiscaps.com
Viadesto - viadesto.com
Be Transported - betransported.com
CARM - carm.org
ABC Mouse - abcmouse.com
Calgary Psychologists - calgarypsychologists.com
Takamine - takamine.com
Pardee Homes - pardeehomes.com
Clangistics - clangistics.com
Mafia Life - mafialife.com
SmartVoice - smartvoice.com
SW Ranch Sales - swranchsales.com
Casa Pacifica - casapacifica.org
Liliane Lerch - lilianelerch.net

More Interviews

Eye-Fi - eye.fi
PickUp Please - pickupplease.org
South Central Scholars
- southcentralscholars.org
Molly's Fund - mollysfund.org
EV Solutions - evsolutions.com
Ansell - ansell.com
Sip N Go - buysipngo.com
Gibraltar Hardware - gibraltarhardware.com
Sea Trek - seatrekbvi.com
EmpireCLS - empirecls.com
angelo:HOME - angelohome.com
Venue- venue.com
New Image Dentistry - beautiful-smiles.net
Advanced Diabetes Supply - northcoastmed.com
CHLI - chli.com
Four Seasons - fourseasons.com
Gretsch Drums - gretschdrums.com
Systematic Art- systematicart.com
Nesting - nesting.com
HomeTips - hometips.com
CareCredit - carecredit.com
Dr. Summy To - pdxeyes.com
Aerovironment - avinc.com
Kaman Music Corp - kamanmusic.com
Tennis Traders - tennistraders.com
Sherwood Country Club - sherwoodcountryclub.com
Diviine Modestee - diviinemodestee.com
Sandel Medical - sandelmedical.com
HVAC Express - hvacexpress.com
Amplify Designs - amplifydesigns.com
US Merchant Systems - usms.com
The Bear Mill - thebearmill.com
SOEX - soexgroup.com
Thunder Movers - thundermovers.com
Haaland Group - haalandgroup.com
Emerita - emerita.com
Nationwide Car - nationwidecar.com
Peter Corvallis - petercorvallis.com
Luxury Metals - luxurymetals.com
The Pearl Outlet - thepearloutlet.com
SunCafe - suncafe.com
Unit Coins - unitcoins.us
Trailside Traditions - trailsidetraditions.com
WestFax - westfax.com
Viper Bats - viperbats.com
Artis Metals - artiscaps.com
Sweet Innocence Dresses - modestdresses.com
Everyday Food Storage - 1stopfoodstorage.com
Viadesto - viadesto.com
Be Transported - betransported.com
CARM - carm.org
ABC Mouse - abcmouse.com
Miami Property Pro - miamipropertypro.com
Calgary Psychologists - calgarypsychologists.com
Global Arena - globalarena.com
Takamine - takamine.com
Pardee Homes - pardeehomes.com
Mafia Life - mafialife.com
SmartVoice - smartvoice.com
Casa Pacifica - casapacifica.org

Electrosport - electrosport.com
InfoMerchant - infomerchant.net
Royal Admiral - royaladmiral.com
Alkota Gifts - alkotagifts.com
Simpatico - simpaticowineco.com
Big Fur Hats - bigfurhats.com
By The Owner - bytheowner.com

Latest Articles . . .

Planes Without Pilots Imagine a 3 1/2 foot remote controlled plane that flies straight up for miles.

Eating Disorder Help For those dealing with eating disorders, hope is never too far behind.

Mass CD Duplication. All of the sudden record labels began relying heavily on CD manufacturers for the mass production of their clients' albums.

Corporate Entertainment Corporate meetings are becoming more common in spas than conference rooms, with room service cuisine rather than with fast food from drive-thrus.

Medical Procedure Costs Find out the current costs for various medical procedures.

Baby Bedding Becomes Security Blanket New baby bedding developments have completely changed the newborn napping experience.

A Good Singles Strategy Helps tennis competitors with a simple one-on-one strategy checklist.

The Price is Always Right Find reliable estimates and costs.

Medical Organizations Online organizations who can help find medical information

Driving Electric Cars Getting more and more popular everyday!

Resources...

Merchant Compliance
Database of compliant merchants following security standards.

Ask a Merchant
Portland merchant directory and portal.

Picture Study Bible
New Bible History Online Study Bible with Pictures & Info.

My Little Phonebook
Northern Oregon Coast Online Yellow Pages.

Consumer Guides Info.
Consumer and Government Guides

Shopping Online

Shopping Guides
Online Safe Shopping Info

 

Reviews

Revudio - Reviews and Videos in Real Time

 

Visit our Credit Card Fraud section for useful information.


Certifications

InfoFAQ is a Division of InfoMerchant and is a member of the Better Business Bureau InfoFAQ Expert Merchant - Merchant Icon


Consumer Protection

In 2012 more than 12 million adults were victims of Identity fraud!

INSIDE . . .

Modern Day Bank Robbers - In the old days bank robbers used to come into a bank with a mask and a gun... Nowadays they can just use the Internet. Protect yourself with these helpful online shop safe FAQs.

Consumer Complaints

TOP 10 CONSUMER FRAUD COMPLAINTS IN 2012

Over 2 million complaints filed in 2012

Identity Theft 369,132, or 18 percent
Debt collection 199,721 10 percent
Banks and Lenders 132,340 6 percent
Shop-at-Home and Catalog Sales 115,184 6 percent
Prizes, Sweepstakes and Lotteries 98,479 5 percent
Impostor Scams 82,896 4 percent
Internet Services 81,438 4 percent
Auto-Related Complaints 78,062 4 percent
Telephone and Mobile Services 76,783 4 percent
Credit Cards 51,550 3 percent

Source: The Federal Trade Commission

* The FTC enters complaints into Consumer Sentinel, a secure, online database available to more than 2,000 civil and criminal law enforcement agencies in the United States and abroad. Enforcers search the database to research cases, track targets, and identify victims. Copies of the Consumer Sentinel Network Data Book can be found at http://www.ftc.gov/sentinel/.

The Federal Trade Commission works for consumers to prevent fraudulent, deceptive, and unfair business practices and to provide information to help spot, stop, and avoid them. To file a complaint in English or Spanish, visit the FTC's online Complaint Assistant or call 1-877-FTC-HELP (1-877-382-4357).

Note: Internet-related complaints accounted for over 50% of all fraud complaints.

Consumer Frauds

THE TOP 10 FRAUDS LISTED IN THE FTC REPORT INCLUDE:

Fraudulent Weight-Loss Products (4.8 million victims)
Foreign Lottery Scams (3.2 million victims)
Unauthorized Billing - Buyers Clubs (3.2 million victims)
Prize Promotions (2.7 million victims)
Work-at-Home Programs (2.4 million victims)
Credit Card Insurance (2.1 million victims)
Unauthorized Billing - Internet Services (1.8 million victims)
Advance-Fee Loans (1.7 million victims)
Credit Repair Scams (1.2 million victims)
Business Opportunities (.8 million victims)

Source FTC

National Do Not Call Registry - Register your home or cell number.
FTC Newsroom - Important news on consumer protection.
Scam Watch - Learn how to avoid the biggest scams out there.
Consumer Information - Federal Trade Commission

Top 4 Consumer Tips Against Fraud

The FTC has tips for consumers who want to protect themselves from fraud:

Protect your personal information. It's a valuable commodity. Only share your credit card or other personal information when you're buying from a company you know and trust.

Know who you're dealing with. Walk away from any company that doesn't clearly state its name, physical address, and telephone number. A Web site alone or a mail box drop should raise suspicions.

Don't rely on oral promises. Get all promises in writing and review them carefully before you make any payments or sign any contracts. Read and understand the fine print in any written agreement.

Don't pay "up-front" for a loan or credit. Remember that legitimate lenders never "guarantee" a loan or a credit card before you apply, especially if you have bad credit, no credit, or a bankruptcy.

Consumers interested in identity theft should consult the FTC's publication, "Fighting Back Against Identity Theft"

Visit our Credit Card Fraud section for useful information for safe shopping.

Read this brfore buying into a business opportunity from the Federal Trade Commission